Infinito Enquanto Dure
(Infinite While It Lasts)

After falling in love at a party, Danny and Seiji just want to be together. However, their differences might prove stronger than their feelings.

“Infinite While It Lasts” shows the possibilities of relationships that do not conform to sexual normativity. In a light and humorous way, the movie presents Danny’s universe, his internal struggles and perspectives, starting from a common feeling to many people: love, and the desire to be together.

Shot with crowdfunded money, ‘Infinite While It Lasts’ is the first fiction film about asexuality. Based on interviews conducted over a three-year period, the project won a pitching competition for a free sound mixing process by Cinecolor, considered the best post-production company in Latin America.

Premiered at the 33rd BFI Flare: London LGBT Film Festival.



33rd BFI Flare Film Festival;

45th Seattle International Film Festival;

30th São Paulo International Film Festival;

29th Inside Out Toronto LGBT Film Festival;

26th San Diego Latino Film Festival;

35th Wicked Queer: The Boston LGBT Film Festival;

37th Reeling: The Chicago LGBTQ+ International Film Festival;

34th Mix Copenhagen Film Festival;

34th Lovers Film Festival - Torino LGBTQI Visions;

32nd Connecticut LGBTQ Film Festival;

31st NewFest: New York's LGBTQ Film Festival;

30th Tampa Bay International Gay & Lesbian Film Festival - Best Narrative Short Film;

26th Long Beach QFilm Festival;

26th Pride Pictures - Queer Film Festival Karlsruhe;

24th North Carolina Gay & Lesbian Film Festival;

24th LesGaiCineMad - Madrid International LGBTIQ Film Festival;

22nd Pink Apple Film Festival;

21st Fairy Tales Queer Film Festival;

20th Out Here Now: The Kansas City LGBT Film Festival;

17th Videoqueer - Florence Queer Festival;

17th El Lugar Sin Límites;

15th Gainesville Latino Film Festival;

15th Festival Internacional de Cine LesBiGayTrans;

15th ANDALESGAI: Festival de cine Lésbico, Gay, Bisexual y Trans de Andalucía;

13th Lublin Film Festival;

12th Movilh International Film Festival of Sexual Diversity;

11th International queer filma festival Merlinka;

10th KASHISH Mumbai International Queer Film Festival;

10th FM LGBT Film Festival;

10th Oaxaca FilmFest;

8th Stamped Film Festival;

8th QUEER-Streifen Regensburg;

8th Queen City Film Festival;

6th Internacional Queer Film Festival Playa del Carmen;

6th San Antonio QFest-LGBT International Film Festival;

6th Everybody's Perfect;

5th Scottish Queer International Film Festival;

5th Kaleidoscope LGBTQ+ Film Festival;

5th Mostra La Ploma. International Film and Culture Festival for Sexual, Gender and Family Diversity;

4th Nahia Film Fest;

5th SpringOut! Middle Tennessee LGBT+ Film Festival – Best Directing Award;

2th Las Vegas Queer Arts Film Festival - Best Screenplay;

Bristol Pride – Best of BFI Flare;

Hanoi International Queer Film Week;

11th Oregon State International Film Festival;

7º Festival de Cinema Curta Pinhais;

2º Festival de Cinema de Jaraguá do Sul;

Circuito Penedo de Cinema;

2th San Francisco Independent Film Festival




Michel Pereira


Julio Aracack


Lisi Andrade


Paulo Ernesto

Written and Directed by

Akira Kamiki

Executive Production

Sofia Wickerhauser

Assistant Director

Érica Pierre

Director of Photography

Paulo Fischer

Second Director of Photography

Bruno Siomi

Art Director

Fernanda Cuenca

Costume Designer

Gabriela Mano


Olavo Ribeiro

Production Manager

Sofia Wickerhauser

Boom Operator

Rafael Galdino

Production Assistant

Rafael Galdino

Gabriel Gomes

Paulo Monteiro

Assistant Camera

Naia Carrasco

André Tashiro

Thallita Oshiro

Leo Sgarbi

Rafaela Scaff

Art Assistant

Ana Zavascki

Eloisa Suda

Gabriela Mano

Art Painter

Igor Brasa

Sound Recordist

Luciano Santos

Sound Editing

Cezar Araujo

Sound Mixing

Ricardo Zollner

Color Grading

Guilherme Begué

Graphic Design

Victor Fernandes


Walter Mastelaro Neto

Guilherme Andrade

Filipi Souza Nunes


São Paulo, Brazil.

©2018 by White Wolfy. Proudly created with Wix.com